Tele2 Russia

About

Tele2 started operations in Russia in 2003 when it launched GSM network in several regions. Over this time the company has turned from a small regional mobile operator into a federal player. In 2013 Tele2 opened a new page in its history.

After ten years of successful work in Russia, Swedish Tele2 AB sold the Russian subdivision to VTB Group. In February 2014, Tele2 and Rostelecom announced consolidation of mobile assets on a Tele2 basis and setting up a new federal operator. The agreement has opened new prospects for Tele2 development. The license portfolio of the new company is covering entire Russian territory, which allows rolling out federal-scale networks. Besides, operator has frequencies to roll out 3G/4G networks in all federal districts as well as in Moscow. In August 2014 the number of regions penetrated by new federal operator exceeded 60. Following integration, the company started providing a wide range of services including high-speed mobile Internet.

Shareholders of the new federal operator are VTB Group along with consortium of strategic investors (hold 55%) and Rostelecom with 45% of shares.

Tele2 is building up its business based on a unique and efficient model: high-quality services at low costs. Cost control and focus on highly demanded products help the company outpace the growth of other mobile operators. On a highly competitive market, Tele2 is exhibiting considerable growth rates of subscriber base as well as financial and operating results.

When setting up infrastructure, Tele2 is seeking to achieve its maximum efficiency. Thorough network planning and most up-to-date equipment let the company provide reliable and low-cost services. At the same time, Tele2 uses technology and equipment that meet environmental safety requirements.

Tele2 implements a well-balanced and efficient social policy. The company carries out and supports partnership projects in education, health, sports, culture and social entrepreneurship in various Russian regions. The operator boosts economic growth in penetrated regions: Tele2 encourages fair competition, contributes to lower prices and better quality of mobile services.

Employment level rises, tax payments into local budgets increase and social programs expand in all regions where Tele2 is present. Since 2003 investment in Russian economy exceeded 3 bn US dollars. All these factors contributed to improved standards of living in the regions. The company is seeking to beat license requirements and provide coverage not only in large cities but also remote places of the country. Thereby Tele2 solved an important social task – to make high-quality and low-cost mobile connections available to as many Russians as possible.

The correlation between competition and cell phone expenses has been confirmed by a study published by ComNews Research in November 2012. According to the report, an overall price level of mobile services is decreasing, whereas the lowest tariffs dropped by 34% on average in Russia between October 2010 and July 2012. Tele2 contributes to this trend as appearance of the company on regional telecom markets inevitably results in lower tariffs.

Tele2 program for corporate clients lets businessmen cut expenses on mobile services and relieves clients from all organizational fuss. More people realize today that it is much more convenient to subscribe to corporate tariffs than compensate employees for calls from private phones. Businessmen may use special options to control the use of funds allocated to pay mobile services.

Tele2’s business is fast to develop so the company offers a lot of job opportunities. This is a good chance for the candidates to get an interesting job and become a part of a large mobile operator. Tele2 now counts over 7000 people with an employee’s average age of 32 years.

The work of Tele2 managers is based on delegation of duties. While solving interesting practical tasks, young professionals feel personal responsibility and develop leadership qualities. Students who think about their future career may take part in Tele2 internship program. During their internship participants get experience in different Tele2 subdivisions. The company developed a mentorship system for the program. Young interns are working over large-scale and interesting projects under the guidance of experienced managers.

Facts and Figures

  • Tele2 has operations in 65 Russian regions and provides services to 38,9 million subscribers
  • Cost control and cuts in expenses let Tele2 Russia offer high-quality mobile services at low prices
  • Tele2 network is based on its own infrastructure
  • Tele2 staff counts over 7000 people
  • In summer 2014, Tele2 completes formation of a new federal operator following integration with Rostelecom’s mobile assets
  • In October 2015, the operator started providing 3G/4G mobile services in Moscow Region
  • Tele2 has launched high-speed wireless Internet in 61 Russian regions. Now it’s available to the operator’s subscribers in Arkhangelsk, Belgorod, Bryansk, Chelyabinsk, Irkutsk, Kaliningrad, Kaluga, Kemerovo, Kirov, Kostroma, Kurgan, Kursk, Leningrad, Lipetsk, Moscow, Murmansk, Nizhniy Novgorod, Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Omsk, Orel, Orenburg, Penza, Pskov, Rostov, Ryazan, Sakhalin, Samara, Saratov, Smolensk, Sverdlovsk, Tambov, Tomsk, Tula, Tver, Tyumen, Ulyanovsk, Vladimir, Volgograd, Vologda, Voronezh regions, the Altay, the Krasnodar, the Krasnoyarsk, the Maritime and the Perm territories, the Republic of Adygeya, the Republic of  Buryatia, the Republic of Karelia, the Republic of Khakassia, the Republic of Komi, the Republic of  Mari El, the Republic of Mordovia, the Republic of Tatarstan, the Republic of Tyva, the Republic of Udmurtia, the Chuvash Republic, Khanty-Mansi and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous areas, Moscow and St. Petersburg
Tele2 Russia

Tele2 Россия

О Tele2

Начав работу на российском рынке в 2003 году с запуска сети GSM в нескольких регионах, Tele2 прошла путь от небольшого регионального оператора до игрока федерального уровня. В 2013 году была открыта новая страница в истории развития компании.

После десяти лет успешной работы в России в марте 2013 года шведский концерн Tele2 AB продал российское подразделение группе ВТБ. В феврале 2014 года Tele2 и «Ростелеком» объявили об объединении мобильных активов на базе Tele2 и создании нового федерального оператора. Соглашение открыло новые перспективы развития Tele2. Лицензионный портфель объединенной компании охватывает почти всю территорию РФ, что позволяет строить сеть федерального масштаба. Кроме того, оператор обладает частотами для развертывания сетей мобильной связи стандарта 3G/4G во всех федеральных округах, а также в Москве. В августе 2014 года новый федеральный сотовый оператор Tele2 стал работать более чем в 60 регионах России. По завершении интеграции компания начала оказывать широкий спектр услуг, в том числе скоростного мобильного интернета.

Акционерами нового федерального сотового оператора являются группа ВТБ и консорциум инвесторов (им принадлежит 55% акций), а также «Ростелеком» (45% акций).

Tele2 строит бизнес по уникальной для телекоммуникационного рынка модели, которая уже доказала свою эффективность: качественные услуги по низким ценам. Управление затратами и ориентированность только на востребованные абонентами продукты помогают компании развиваться активнее других игроков российского рынка мобильной связи. Даже в условиях высокой конкуренции Tele2 демонстрирует значительные темпы роста абонентской базы и основных показателей бизнеса.

Tele2 создает свою инфраструктуру таким образом, чтобы сеть работала максимально эффективно. Компания тщательно подходит к планированию сети и использует современное оборудование, что позволяет предоставлять абонентам надежную мобильную связь по самым выгодным ценам. При этом на всех этапах строительства и развития своей сети Tele2 использует технологии и оборудование, признанные передовыми в области экологической безопасности и ресурсосбережения.

Tele2 проводит сбалансированную и эффективную социальную политику. Компания самостоятельно реализует и поддерживает партнерские проекты в области образования, здравоохранения, спорта, культуры, а также социального предпринимательства в различных регионах России. Оператор вносит ощутимый вклад в развитие регионов присутствия: Tele2 способствует активному росту конкурентной среды, стимулирует снижение стоимости и улучшение качества услуг мобильной связи.

Везде, где работает Tele2, повышаются уровень занятости, объем налоговых поступлений в местный бюджет, темпы реализации программ социального развития. С 2003 года инвестиции компании в российскую экономику превысили 3 миллиарда долларов США. В совокупности эти факторы способствуют улучшению качества жизни в регионах. Компания стремится перевыполнять лицензионные требования, обеспечивая покрытие не только в крупных городах, но и в самых отдаленных уголках страны. Тем самым Tele2 решает важную социальную задачу – сделать качественную и недорогую мобильную связь доступной максимальному числу российских жителей.

Связь уровня конкуренции и расходов на мобильные услуги в разрезе регионов подтвердило исследование отраслевого аналитического агентства ComNews Research, опубликованное в ноябре 2012 года. Отчет показал, что общий уровень цен на услуги сотовой связи в России падает, а стоимость самых дешевых тарифов в среднем по стране сократилась на 34% за период с октября 2010 по июль 2012 гг. В этом есть и заслуга Tele2 – появление оператора на региональных рынках телекоммуникаций неизбежно влечет снижение тарифов на связь.

Программа Tele2 для корпоративных клиентов позволяет компаниям сократить расходы на сотовые услуги и избавляет предпринимателей от организационных хлопот. Сегодня все больше деловых людей убеждаются, что подключить корпоративный тариф гораздо удобнее, чем компенсировать сотрудникам звонки с их частных номеров. Специальные опции позволяют предпринимателям контролировать правильное использование средств, выделенных на оплату связи.

Бизнес компании развивается стремительными темпами, поэтому новые вакансии в Tele2 Россия появляются постоянно. Для соискателей это - прекрасный шанс получить интересную работу и стать частью крупного оператора мобильной связи. В компании работает около 8000 человек, и половина из них – молодые специалисты.

Деятельность менеджеров Tele2 основывается на принципах максимального делегирования полномочий. Решение интересных практических задач помогает развитию ответственности и лидерских качеств сотрудников. Для студентов, задумывающихся о будущей карьере, в компании действует программа профессиональной стажировки. В ходе обучения участники приобретают практический опыт работы в различных подразделениях Tele2. Специально для этой программы в компании разработана система наставничества: молодые стажеры работают над масштабными и интересными проектами под руководством опытных менеджеров.

Цифры и факты

  • Компания работает в 65 регионах и обслуживает 38 миллионов абонентов
  • Эффективное управление затратами и работа по сокращению издержек позволяют оператору предлагать качественные услуги по низким ценам
  • Сеть Tele2 базируется на собственной инфраструктуре
  • В Tele2 работает около 8000 человек, число сотрудников компании постоянно растет
  • Летом 2014 года завершилось создание нового федерального мобильного оператора на базе Tele2 и сотовых активов «Ростелекома»
  • В октябре 2015 года оператор начал предоставлять услуги связи в стандартах 3G и 4G в Московском регионе
  • Tele2 запустила скоростной мобильный интернет в 61 регионе России. В настоящее время услуга доступна абонентам Архангельской, Белгородской, Брянской, Владимирской, Волгоградской, Вологодской, Воронежской, Иркутской, Калининградской, Калужской, Кемеровской, Кировской, Костромской, Курганской, Курской, Ленинградской, Липецкой, Московской, Мурманской, Нижегородской, Новгородской, Новосибирской, Омской, Оренбургской, Орловской, Пензенской, Псковской, Ростовской, Рязанской, Самарской, Саратовской, Сахалинской, Свердловской, Смоленской, Тамбовской, Тверской, Томской, Тульской, Тюменской, Ульяновской и Челябинской областей, а также в республиках Адыгее, Бурятии, Карелии, Коми, Марий Эл, Мордовии, Татарстан, Тыве, Хакасии, в Удмуртской и Чувашской республиках, в Алтайском, Краснодарском, Красноярском, Пермском и Приморском краях, Ханты-Мансийском и Ямало-Ненецком автономных округах, а также в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге
Tele2 Россия
Алтайский край Архангельская область Белгородская область Брянская область Владимирская область Волгоградская область Вологодская область Воронежская область Еврейская АО Иркутская область Калининградская область Калужская область Камчатский край Кемеровская область Кировская область Костромская область Краснодарский край и Республика Адыгея Красноярский край (кроме Норильска) Красноярский край (Норильск) Курганская область Курская область Липецкая область Магаданская область Москва и Московская область Мурманская область Ненецкий АО Нижегородская область Новгородская область Новосибирская область Омская область Оренбургская область Орловская область Пензенская область Пермский край Приморский край Псковская область Республика Бурятия Республика Карелия Республика Коми Республика Марий Эл Республика Мордовия Республика Татарстан Республики Хакасия и Тыва Ростовская область Рязанская область Самарская область Санкт-Петербург и Ленинградская область Саратовская область Сахалинская область Свердловская область Смоленская область Тамбовская область Тверская область Томская область Тульская область Тюменская область Удмуртская Республика Ульяновская область Ханты-Мансийский АО Челябинская область Чувашская Республика Ямало-Ненецкий АО Tele2 Россия Не могу найти свой регион